speak boldly…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans
Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome

From Ephesians:

19And pray for me, too, that whenever I open my mouth, the words will be given to me to be bold in making known the secret of the Good News, 20for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may speak boldly, the way I should.

21Now, so that you may also be informed about how I am and what I am doing, Tychicus, the dear brother and a faithful worker for the Lord, will tell you everything. 22This is the very reason I have sent him to you, so that you may know how we are getting along and so that he may comfort and encourage you.

23Shalom to the brothers. May God the Father and the Lord Yeshua the Messiah give you love and trust. 24Grace be to all who love our Lord Yeshua the Messiah with undying love.

From <https://www.bible.com/bible/1275/eph.6>

May all believers ask, as Paul did, for the words to be bold in sharing the news of Jesus as Messiah and what that means for all who receive him.  May all believers encourage one another as God grants faith and love to them.  May all believers ever be true to Jesus, loving him with all they are: a love that does not die out, rather it grows.

Pray – I ask for the love and faith You give, O Lord.  I ask for the words to speak as You wish; words of encouragement and love.

Repent – Keep from me a complaining spirit.  I repent for those times when my “warnings” have actually been ‘fault-finding.’

Ask – Let me speak always in love, with Your purpose of encouragement and love.  In love, let my words raise awareness without a critical spirit.

Yes – Your word continues forever, Adonai, firmly fixed in heaven; Your faithfulness through all generations.  I will never forget Your precepts for with them You made me live.  Thank you.

Source:  Ephesians and Psalms

Leave a Reply

