Born to Praise…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans
Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome

Praised be Adonai, Father of our Lord Yeshua the Messiah, who in the Messiah has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in heaven.  In the Messiah he chose us in love before the creation of the universe to be holy and without defect in his presence.  He determined in advance that through Yeshua the Messiah we would be his sons—in keeping with his pleasure and purpose—so that we would bring him praise commensurate with the glory of the grace he gave us through the Beloved One. Ephesians

We are holy and without defect in His presence.  He said so; if we are one of Christ’s.  We are his children; sons and daughters; planned for!  He said so.  This is His purpose in our creation.  We bring Him praise. He gets the praise for the grace He has extended to us..

What can we do outside his grace?  Nothing.  What can we do in his grace?  Whatever He desires…

In union with him, through the shedding of his blood, we are set free–our sins are forgiven; this accords with the wealth of the grace he has lavished on us.  In all his wisdom and insight he has made known to us his secret plan, which by his own will he designed beforehand in connection with the Messiah and will put into effect when the time is ripe–his plan to place everything in heaven and on earth under the Messiah’s headship.

Also, in union with him we were given an inheritance, we who were picked in advance according to the purpose of the One who effects everything in keeping with the decision of his will, so that we who earlier had put our hope in the Messiah would bring him praise commensurate with his glory. Ephesians

We are in union with Christ; we are one.  We are set free of the penalty for sin.  We are given wisdom and insight into his plan for us.  We have an inheritance.  We have all this for one purpose–to bring him praise.

How can we allow the enemy to spread lies about us to us? Why would we believe the enemy? and not God?  It is imperative that we realize how blessed we are!  Let it sink in and take root.  Any thoughts that come to say we failed, we are inadequate, we cannot…any thoughts of this nature are lies from the enemy.  It is time to recognize who we are in Christ and call the lie what it is!!

Eve believed the lie and look at its consequences.  Christ’s coming changes all that.  We can because he did and God said so!

Pray- I am and doubly so because of Christ therefore I can praise You and will praise You for the change You bring in the second birth.  I will sing to You, Lord, for You are highly exalted.  The horse and its rider You have hurled into the sea!  You, Lord are my strength and my song; You have become my salvation.  You are my God and I will praise You.  You, Lord, are a warrior!The Lord is your name!

Repent – I repent for not praising You more.  God, You know how foolish I am; my guilt is not hidden from You.  Let those who put their hope in you, Adonai Elohim-Tzva’ot, not be put to shame through me; let those who are seeking You, God of Isra’el, not be disgraced through me.

Ask – As for me, Adonai, let my prayer to You come at an acceptable time; in Your great grace, God, answer me with the truth of Your salvation.

Yes – Praise you, my God!  Let the sound of Your praise be heard; You have preserved my life and kept my feet from slipping.  For You, o God, tested me You refined me like silver.

Be exalted, God, above heaven!  May Your glory be over all the earth!

Sources:  Exodus 15:1-3; Psalm 69, 66:8-10; 57:5; Ephesians 1

Leave a Reply

