Prayer for this day…

Taken from Isaiah and Psalms:

Praise: Who is my enemy?  Who is my accuser?  Let him confront me!  It is the Sovereign Lord who helps me.  For Adonai Elohim will help.  This is why no insult can wound me.  This is why I have set my face like flint, knowing I will not be put to shame.  My vindicator is close by; let whoever dares to accuse me appear with me in court!…Look if Adonai helps me, who will dare to condemn me?  Here, they are all falling apart like old moth-eaten cloths.

Repentance:   I repent for unawareness of my pride setting me up for hurt, for not turning first to you.  Father, help me to remember in my impatience that the end of a matter is better than its beginning, and patience is better than pride.  Adonai is my light and salvation; whom do I need to fear?  Adonai is the stronghold of my life; of whom should I be afraid?

Ask:   Be my light; be my stronghold, my God.

Yes: I will sing to you, Lord, for you are highly exalted.  The horse and his rider you have hurled into the sea!  You, Lord, are my strength and my song:   Exodus 15:1-3

Leave a Reply

