Let Us Raise Our Collective Voice…

 

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome

Psalm 28

 

Adonai, I am calling to you;

My Rock, don’t be deaf to my cry.

For if you answer me with silence,

I will be like those who fall in a pit.

Hear the sound of my prayers

When I cry to you,

When I lift my hands

Toward your holy sanctuary.

 

Don’t drag me off with the wicked,

With those whose deeds are evil;

They speak words of peace to their fellow man,

But evil is in their hearts.

Pay them back for their deeds,

As befits their evil acts;

Repay them for what they have done,

Give them what they deserve.

For they don’t understand the deeds of Adonai

Or what he has done.

He will break them down;

He will not build them up.

Blessed be Adonai,

For he heard my prayers as I prayed for mercy.

Adonai is my strength and my shield;

In him my heart trusted, and I have been helped.

Therefore my heart is filled with joy,

And I will sing praises to him.

 

Adonai is strength for [his people],

A stronghold of salvation to his anointed.

Save your people! Bless your heritage!

Shepherd them, and carry them forever!

 

Matthew 7:12

 

Always treat others as you would like them to treat you; that sums up the teaching of the Torah and the Prophets.

 

David calls for protection and describes the acts of God toward humanity. Jesus tells us how to be with one another, echoing David. For when we are trusted with one another God’s blessings follow.

 

Evil calls to evil, good will prevail. God hears our prayers. Let us lift our voices to Him first and then let our collective voice be heard in the land. Let it lift the name of God and not be deterred from giving Him praise. Let our collective voice call for justice and action against those who would destroy what has brought blessings to our nation. Let us not be silent.

 

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, Word Press charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

One thought on “Let Us Raise Our Collective Voice…

Leave a Reply

