from bad fruit to good fruit…it IS possible…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 30

 

I will exalt you, Adonai,

Because you draw me up;

You didn’t let my enemies

Rejoice over me.

Adonai, my God, I cried out to you,

And you provided healing for me.

Adonai, you lifted me up from Sh’ol;

You kept me alive when I was sinking into a pit.

 

Sing praises to Adonai, you faithful of his;

And give thanks on recalling his holiness.

For his anger is momentary,

But his favor lasts a lifetime.

Tears may linger for the night,

But with dawn comes cries of joy.

 

Once I was prosperous and used to say

That nothing could ever shake me–

When you showed me favor, Adonai,

I was firm as a mighty mountain.

But when you hid your face,

I was struck with terror.

I called to you, Adonai;

To Adonai I pleaded for mercy;

What advantage is there in my death?

In my going down to the pit?

Can the dust praise you?

Can it proclaim your truth?

Hear me, Adonai, and show me your favor!

Adonai, be my helper!

 

You turned my mourning into dancing!

You removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy,

So that my well-being can praise you and not be silent;

Adonai, my God, I will thank you forever!

 

 

 

Matthew 7:15-

 

Beware of the false prophets! They come to you wearing sheep’s clothing, but underneath they are hungry wolves! You will recognize them by their fruit. Can people pick grapes from thorn bushes? Or figs from thistles? Likewise, every healthy tree produces good fruit, but a poor tree produces bad fruit. A healthy tree cannot bear bad fruit, or a poor tree good fruit. Any tree that does not produce good fruit is cut down and thrown in the fire! So you will recognize them by their fruit.

 

Who is our salvation, from our own error and others? Who gives us strength and health? None but God. And we can look into ourselves and see if the fruit is good or bad. We can prune the branches not producing healthy fruit. Where does dissatisfaction come from? The irritation? The ill-will? That is not good fruit and stems from selfish attitudes. It can be removed by God, it can be revealed by the Holy Spirit. We can take responsibility and cut the driving force behind those attitudes from our selves beginning with awareness and moving to elimination. We can be trees planted by His water and bearing good fruit.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, Word Press charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

