The Heart of the matter…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 26

 Of David. Vindicate me, O LORD, for I have walked in my integrity, and I have trusted in the LORD without wavering.

 Prove me, O LORD, and try me; test my heart and my mind.

 For your steadfast love is before my eyes, and I walk in your faithfulness.

 I do not sit with men of falsehood, nor do I consort with hypocrites.

 I hate the assembly of evildoers, and I will not sit with the wicked.

 I wash my hands in innocence and go around your altar, O LORD,

 proclaiming thanksgiving aloud, and telling all your wondrous deeds.

 O LORD, I love the habitation of your house and the place where your glory dwells.

 Do not sweep my soul away with sinners, nor my life with bloodthirsty men,

 in whose hands are evil devices, and whose right hands are full of bribes.

 But as for me, I shall walk in my integrity; redeem me, and be gracious to me.

 My foot stands on level ground; in the great assembly I will bless the LORD.

 

Let us purpose to live a blameless life. In him we are perfect, for he sees us as we are, he knows our hearts, and we are covered by the precious blood of Christ. The Holy Spirit resides in us; we are redeemed. Not of our own doing, but thankfully it is the work of God within us bringing us to his perfection. God does not look upon us as we look upon each other. As David well knew; God looks on the heart. He knows if it is right with Him.

 

“search my mind and heart,” is a phrase David uses more than once. We too can pray; search us , our mind, our heart. We too can ask for the cleansing he brings. Let us “wash our hands in innocence and walk around the altar of God lifting our voices in thanks and proclaiming his wonders.”

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, Word Press charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

