I believe; therefore I speak

 For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Gen 1:3 And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light.

God spoke; it was.  The omnipotent power of God’s spoken word!

Pro 18:21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruits.

There is power in our words.  We speak life and death to our relationships, our thoughts, our actions.   The words we speak may be harsh or kind, loving or damning, encouraging or destroying.  We are created in the image of God and carry the ability to create and destroy; however limited it may be.

Gen 1:27 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.

Add faith; add belief and the power of the Holy Spirit is added to our words and they can bring life and light to a dark world.

2Co 4:13 Since we have the same spirit of faith according to what has been written, “I believed, and so I spoke,” we also believe, and so we also speak,

We believe; and so we speak.  There is power in our spoken words when we speak the word of God.

When we speak the words of God, His power is unleashed and will not return empty but will accomplish what they are set to do.

Isa 55:11 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

We can pray the word over our circumstances, our nation, our faith.  We can speak the word daily in our conversation.  We can sing the word to our heart and to our God.  When we know the word, we can give life.  When we know the word we can give hope.  When we know the word our prayers will be answered.

Mat 7:7“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Mat 7:8For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened

Spend time in His word.  Get to know it.  Speak it; share it.  Bring light to a dark world.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, Word Press charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

 

2 thoughts on “I believe; therefore I speak

  1. Gracie,

    I have been back several times to read this post, and this has got to be your best. I have never seen so much explained like this. You truly did a great job and it reads as if the Holy Spirit was writing it. This post makes one see so much regarding a spiritual life. Thanks for sharing and God Bless, SR

  2. SR, Before writing I always pray asking the Holy Spirit to speak through me. I am only a vessel used by God, willingly. It humbles me to hear that what is written through me blesses another. It also makes me glad and appreciate the work of the Holy Spirit. I believe we are all able to be used by God if we seek His will. My time with the Lord begins each morning with prayer to hear and be used, with reading of His Word asking the Holy Spirit to bring it alive, give the understanding and remembrance that Jesus promised his disciples, and with writing what He gives me. So this is all a share of what I receive. I see His hand upon you and rejoice at the maturity of your walk with him. God bless you, gracie

Leave a Reply

