Our song…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Isaiah 12

You will say in that day:

 “I will give thanks to you, O LORD,

for though you were angry with me,

your anger turned away,

that you might comfort me.

 “Behold, God is my salvation;

I will trust, and will not be afraid;

for the LORD GOD is my strength

and my song,

and he has become my salvation.”

  With joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.

And you will say in that day:

“Give thanks to the LORD,

call upon his name,

make known his deeds among the peoples,

proclaim that his name is exalted.

  “Sing praises to the LORD, for he has done gloriously;

let this be made known in all the earth.

  Shout, and sing for joy,

O inhabitant of Zion,

for great in your midst

is the Holy One of Israel.”

This is our song!  We have received the joy of salvation.  We have received light into our darkness and it is the light of Jesus Christ bringing us his love and the love of the Father ever providing for his creation.  He brings salvation from the penalties due us for our actions and thoughts that have been contrary to his commands.  He brings us forgiveness and freedom to fully enjoy the life he has given us.  We know who we are and we know who He is and we accept, receive and believe what he says.  Blessed be the name of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, Word Press charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

