A call for truth…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Qoph vs 145-152

 With my whole heart I cry;

 answer me, O LORD!

I will keep your statutes.

 I call to you; save me,

 that I may observe your testimonies.

 I rise before dawn and cry for help;

 I hope in your words.

 My eyes are awake before the watches of the night,

 that I may meditate on your promise.

 Hear my voice according to your steadfast love;

 O LORD, according to your justice give me life.

  They draw near who persecute me with evil purpose;

 they are far from your law.

  But you are near, O LORD,

 and all your commandments are true.

  Long have I known from your testimonies

that you have founded them forever.

Rise before dawn to hear…

Rise before dawn to cry…

We have hope in His words…

We meditate on His promises…

We are awake in the night…

We seek His words, hope, promises and commandments…

We lift our voices to Him…

We establish our foundations upon His statutes, precepts, commands…

And foremost is the command to love…

God Almighty first, our fellow-men and women second.  He is truth and in that we can trust.  He saves us from those who do not believe, from our own lack, from the penalties of sin.  He promises us that salvation and with it comes life, now and  forever.  A full life blessed by His presence once again as at the beginning.  His word is founded forever; we need not fear its passing.  He is  near.  Rise to meet Him!!!

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

