Right, righteous, righteousness…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Tsadhe vs 137-144

 Righteous are you, O LORD,

and right are your rules.

  You have appointed your testimonies in righteousness

and in all faithfulness.

 My zeal consumes me,

because my foes forget your words.

 Your promise is well tried,

and your servant loves it.

 I am small and despised,

yet I do not forget your precepts.

  Your righteousness is righteous forever,

and your law is true.

 Trouble and anguish have found me out,

 but your commandments are my delight.

 Your testimonies are righteous forever;

give me understanding that I may live.

There is that which is right and that which is not.  We live in an age that would deceive us into a mindset that says this is not so.  That alone would identify the source!  It is not of God!

“…Righteous are you, O LORD,

and right are your rules. …”

This truth has been tried and found true over time.  Therefore it is no longer theory it is law.  It has moved from “I think…”  to “This is so…”

God’s precepts are right, true and faithful.  If we follow them we find the promise of life and abundance filled life at that.  When we don’t we open ourselves up to the consequences.  And because we do not live alone we are at the effect of those who do not.  In that place God is faithful to bring us through the consequences shaping us in the process.  We can truly say with the psalmist…

“…Trouble and anguish have found me out,

 but your commandments are my delight. …”

“…give me understanding that I may live. …”

Wherever we find ourselves is life; He is there and He is truth.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

