Words of gold…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Ayin vs 121-128

I have done what is just and right;

do not leave me to my oppressors.

Give your servant a pledge of good;

let not the insolent oppress me.

My eyes long for your salvation

and for the fulfillment of your righteous promise.

Deal with your servant according to your steadfast love,

and teach me your statutes.

I am your servant; give me understanding,

that I may know your testimonies!

It is time for the LORD to act,

for your law has been broken.

Therefore I love your commandments above gold,

above fine gold.

Therefore I consider all your precepts to be right;

I hate every false way.

Do thoughts come, unbidden, to oppress us?  The question is what to do when that happens?  Is it enough to deny the thoughts?  Wouldn’t it be good to not only turn it away but also to replace it with the words of God?

“…My eyes long for your salvation

and for the fulfillment of your righteous promise.

Deal with your servant according to your steadfast love,

and teach me your statutes. …”

gold

“…Therefore I love your commandments above gold,

above fine gold….”

Do we long to hear the voice of God?  Let us be still; let His Word sink into our consciousness.

“…I am your servant; give me understanding,

that I may know your testimonies! …”

Let it become such a part of us that it seems to have  always been there.  In that place we can begin to know who speaks in our minds and in our hearing.  We begin to know what is the perfect will of God.  We can identify the false ways because we know with His understanding the truth.

“…Therefore I consider all your precepts to be right;

I hate every false way. …

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

