His promise…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Kaph vs 81-88

 My soul longs for your salvation; 

I hope in your word.

 My eyes long for your promise;

I ask, “When will you comfort me?”

 For I have become like a wineskin in the smoke,

yet I have not forgotten your statutes.

  How long must your servant endure?

When will you judge those who persecute me?

 The insolent have dug pitfalls for me;

they do not live according to your law.

  All your commandments are sure;

they persecute me with falsehood; help me!

They have almost made an end of me on earth,

but I have not forsaken your precepts.

 In your steadfast love give me life,

that I may keep the testimonies of your mouth.

More and more of Jesus can be seen.  This could have been his prayer.  The son of David crying out to his Father.  He endured lies, he never left teaching and following the ways of the word.  His life was challenged; they crucified him and life was restored to him and because of that we have a promise of life as well.

God’s steadfast love gave Jesus life, gives us life, and Jesus kept the testimonies as we keep the same.  We search the Word, we mine the golden nuggets of truth, we apply them to our lives and we are assured that life eternal with God began the day we said yes to Jesus, yes to God, accepting his gift of love.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

