“…give me understanding that I may learn …”

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Yodh vs 73-80

 Your hands have made and fashioned me;

give me understanding that I may learn your commandments.

 Those who fear you shall see me and rejoice,

 because I have hoped in your word.

  I know, O LORD, that your rules are righteous,

 and that in faithfulness you have afflicted me.

 Let your steadfast love comfort me

 according to your promise to your servant.

  Let your mercy come to me, that I may live;

 for your law is my delight.

Let the insolent be put to shame, because they have wronged me with falsehood;

 as for me, I will meditate on your precepts.

  Let those who fear you turn to me,

that they may know your testimonies.

 May my heart be blameless in your statutes,

that I may not be put to shame!

We are created by the same One who can give us understanding when we read His word.  Before a day’s start, we can ask for understanding.  Christ told us He would sent the Holy Spirit who would give us understanding.  So we ask before we read believing He will.  And we receive that which we can use for the day and what we can share with others to encourage and build up to spiritual maturity.  Principles to live by include carrying hurts and pains to the same one who created us.  We don’t hold on to them; we lay them down and his love set us free from their potential destruction in our lives.  He comforts us with a faithful love.  We also meditate on his word: allowing it to fill our minds and enter our hearts to  become a part of us.  His words become ours and we speak with his knowledge, not our own.  We are able to know him; and he will know us as his own.

 “…Let your steadfast love comfort me

 according to your promise to your servant….”

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

