Sing with the earth…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119 Heth 57-64

 The LORD is my portion;

I promise to keep your words.

I entreat your favor with all my heart;

be gracious to me according to your promise.

When I think on my ways,

I turn my feet to your testimonies;

  I hasten and do not delay

 to keep your commandments.

 Though the cords of the wicked ensnare me,

I do not forget your law.

  At midnight I rise to praise you,

because of your righteous rules.

  I am a companion of all who fear you,

of those who keep your precepts.

 The earth, O LORD, is full of your steadfast love;

teach me your statutes!

Who do we keep company with?  Do they share the same love of God and love for His word?  David shows his wisdom.

“… I am a companion of all who fear you,

of those who keep your precepts. …”

His face is always toward the Lord God.  In all situations he does not waver.  Can we say the same?  The love and desire for God is so pervasive he rises at midnight to praise the Lord.  He would have us look around us and see how much God loves us.  The love of God is all around us.  We can rise with the birdsong and join in the praise that invites his presence.

“The earth, O Lord, is full of your steadfast love: teach [us]…!” 

Blessed be the name of the Lord Jesus Christ!  God’s promise and love fulfilled.  What David looked for we have in Christ.  Salvation is here.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

