Desire for God’s Word…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119    Gimel vs 17-24

 Deal bountifully with your servant,

that I may live and keep your word.

 Open my eyes, that I may behold

wondrous things out of your law.

I am a sojourner on the earth;

 hide not your commandments from me!

 My soul is consumed with longing

 for your rules at all times.

 You rebuke the insolent, accursed ones,

 who wander from your commandments.

Take away from me scorn and contempt,

 for I have kept your testimonies.

Even though princes sit plotting against me,

 your servant will meditate on your statutes.

Your testimonies are my delight;

 they are my counselors.

Open our eyes to see you, Lord God Almighty, around us and in us.  Give us clear vision and depth of understanding as we search and study your word.  There is a hunger for truth and that which is real in our land.  May we be faithful to your Word and in so doing be a light to those around us, shining the way to you, O Lord.

We are all on a journey that begins at birth.  That journey is transformed into an adventure when we are reborn into Christ.  Let’s gather fellow travelers as we pass through time showing the love of God through Christ.  Let’s be faithful to live our time here on  earth as instructed in his Word.  As we do, Jesus Christ will be lifted up and will draw those who seek truth to Him.  David knew and we can know that we are “sojourners on the earth.” We can ask as he did, “take away from us scorn and contempt.”  We can learn of God, who he is and what he does as we meditate on his Word.  Blessed be the name of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

Leave a Reply

