Life flow…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 119  Beth vs 9-16

 How can a young man keep his way pure?

       By guarding it according to your word.  

With my whole heart I seek you;

       let me not wander from your commandments!

 I have stored up your word in my heart,

        that I might not sin against you.

  Blessed are you, O LORD;

        teach me your statutes!

 With my lips I declare all the rules of your mouth.

     In the way of your testimonies

 I delight as much as in all riches.

        I will meditate on your precepts

       and fix my eyes on your ways.

  I will delight in your statutes;

       I will not forget your word.

Words to understand:  precepts, rules, decrees, commandments, statutes.  They are synonymous with principles.  We seek them out and when they are found, we keep the principles given to us guaranteeing an abundant life with God.  We fix our eyes upon His ways; the eyes of our heart, mind, soul, understanding fixed upon His ways.  His ways give us life.  We store them up in our hearts; for out of the heart the mouth speaks.  Then what flows from us to those around us is life-giving.  We become His servants of choice; delighting in His Word.

We guard our hearts with His word; the word that is hidden in our hearts.  Out of the heart are the issues of life; His word gives life, abundant and free of the penalties of death, free of the bondage of sin, free to be as He intended us to be…His children.  What a thought!  What a concept!  What joy!

“…I will delight in your statutes;

          I will not forget your word. …”

Disclaimer:  if ads are appearing anywhere on this page it is because they are placed there by WordPress not by me.  I have read the information on ads and in order to be ad free now, WordPress charges a fee.  I apologize for any inconvenience these ads may cause you and if they are inappropriate please message me.  Thank you, gracie

2 thoughts on “Life flow…

  1. I asked in my heart, for a word earlier this week and opened my Bible as I often do. My eyes fell on this exact scripture you have quoted. Thank you for the confirmation Gracie. Hope you are well, Blessings to you!!

Leave a Reply

