The voice of pain…the cry is heard

Matthew 2:18 NKJV – “A voice was heard in Ramah, Lamentation, weeping, and great mourning, Rachel weeping [for] her children, Refusing to be comforted, Because they are no more.”

Jeremiah 31:15 NKJV – Thus says the LORD: “A voice was heard in Ramah, Lamentation [and] bitter weeping, Rachel weeping for her children, Refusing to be comforted for her children, Because they [are] no more.”

And so we weep for the children and the families left behind.  This is an evil that is not new, neither in time nor in place.  There are those today who face atrocities like this on a daily basis.  But for our country this is not the norm and with it is an indication of the changes taking place in our society in thought and spirit.  A call goes out to form new laws, but laws already formed were broken.  Laws are not our answer, a change in spirit in the land is where the answers can be found.  We continue to look to mankind to solve what is a spiritual disease.  It is time to turn back to the one who created us, as individuals and as a nation.  It is not time to continue to turn away.  We will only see and increase in this evil if we continue down the path we are on.

girl-crying[1]

Weep for me,

I have been denied life.

Weep for me,

I have lost my love.

Weep for me,

I have no hope.

Weep for me,

I am alone.

There is no protection from the evil in the land.  This evil will be removed when we turn back to the Lord who loves.

“…​In that day I will make a covenant for them

​​With the beasts of the field,

​​With the birds of the air,

​​And with the creeping things of the ground.

​​Bow and sword of battle I will shatter from the earth,

​​To make them lie down safely….”

prayer-on-my-knees4[1]

He alone can remove the bow, sword of battle.  Whatever the tool of destruction, it is the  spirit behind it that kills and harms.  That spirit of evil can only be removed by the Lord God Almighty.  It is time to pray for those who mourn and for those who can only stand beside them in grief.  Let us stand beside them, hold their hands, cry with them, feel the pain and despair.  Let us stand on and in our faith and from it draw strength, hope and light.

“…​Then I will say to those who were not My people, 

​‘​You are My people!’

​​And they shall say, ‘You are my God!’ ”…”

Hosea 2:16

​“And it shall be, in that day,”

​​Says the LORD,

​​“That you will call Me ‘My Husband,’

​​And no longer call Me ‘My Master,’

For I will take from her mouth the names of the Baals,

​​And they shall be remembered by their name no more.

In that day I will make a covenant for them

​​With the beasts of the field,

​​With the birds of the air,

​​And with the creeping things of the ground.

​​Bow and sword of battle I will shatter from the earth,

​​To make them lie down safely.

​“I will betroth you to Me forever;

​​Yes, I will betroth you to Me

​​In righteousness and justice,

​​In lovingkindness and mercy;

​​I will betroth you to Me in faithfulness,

​​And you shall know the LORD.

​​“It shall come to pass in that day

​​That I will answer,” says the LORD;

​​“I will answer the heavens,

​​And they shall answer the earth.

The earth shall answer

​​With grain,

​​With new wine,

​​And with oil;

​​They shall answer Jezreel.

 ​​Then I will sow her for Myself in the earth,

​​And I will have mercy on her who had not obtained mercy;

​​Then I will say to those who were not My people,

​‘​You are My people!’

​​And they shall say, ‘You are my God!’ ”

Pasted from <http://www.blueletterbible.org/tools/printerFriendly.cfm?b=Hsa&c=2&t=NKJVP&x=7&y=10>

All is not lost.  The despair and destruction will end.  There is promise of a restored relationship and bountiful blessings.   All of creation will be brought into this blessing.  There is a move from ‘master’ to ‘husband’ indicative of an intimately deepening relationship.  There is a move from submission to a greater power out of fear and respect for the power to submission that is driven by a deep love and gratitude for the love offered.   This relationship overflows into the land, sea and air.  All of creation rejoices and comes alive.  Of special note is the promise of safety.

​​”…Bow and sword of battle I will shatter from the earth,

​​To make them lie down safely….”

jesus-with-children-0401[1]

One thought on “The voice of pain…the cry is heard

Leave a Reply

