One world, one God, one rule…

Ezekiel 37:24-28

“David My servant shall be king over them, and they shall all have one shepherd; they shall also walk in My judgments and observe My statutes, and do them. 25 Then they shall dwell in the land that I have given to Jacob My servant, where your fathers dwelt; and they shall dwell there, they, their children, and their children’s children, forever; and My servant David shall be their prince forever. 26 Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them, and it shall be an everlasting covenant with them; I will establish them and multiply them, and I will set My sanctuary in their midst forevermore. 27 My tabernacle also shall be with them; indeed I will be their God, and they shall be My people. 28 The nations also will know that I, the LORD, sanctify Israel, when My sanctuary is in their midst forevermore.” ’

Pasted from <http://www.blueletterbible.org/tools/printerFriendly.cfm?b=Eze&c=37&t=nkjvp>

What can we learn of God?  He loves His people.  He will give them one king and one shepherd.  The shadow of unity is apparent.  He desires that they follow His laws and His decrees.  We can differentiate between God’s laws and man’s laws.  He wants His people to be in the place He gave them, forever.  He desires to live among them, loving them and being loved by them.  He would have a sanctuary among them, a place of peace, rest, and safety.  He wants them to know Him.  He wants to be their God and them to be His people.  He wants all to know that He is God.

When God speaks it is so.  We can so count on him and his word!  Jesus came from David’s lineage, son of God, to rule over his people in unity, love, and bringing peace and a new covenant.

“…David My servant shall be king over them, and they shall all have one shepherd;…”

God’s word fulfilled.  Jesus quotes scripture and tells us that He is the good Shepherd, He knows His sheep and they know His voice.  Can we see the parallel?

“…John 10:14  I am the good shepherd, and know my [sheep], and am known of mine….”

The Spirit overrules the physical.  The Spirit has no limits. The physical is limited by time and space.  We exist in Christ, in spirit and so can soar over the confines of the physical.

“…John 4:23  But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him….”

He has brought us to a place he gives.  He has provided a sanctuary within each of us and lives among us.  We have him in common providing a unity the world cannot sustain.  O how He loves you and me…

May this song minister to us this day:

click and listen or sing!

O How He Loves You and Me!

Song title: Oh How He Loves You and Me lyrics
by Kurt Kaiser

Oh, how He loves you and me,
Oh, how He loves you and me.
He gave His life, what more could He give;
Oh, how He loves you, Oh, how He loves me,
Oh, how He loves you and me.

Jesus to Calv’ry did go,
His love for mankind to show.
What He did there brought hope from despair.
Oh, how He loves you, Oh, how He loves me,
Oh how He loves you and me.

Oh, how He loves you and me,
Oh, how He loves you and me.
He gave His life, what more could He give;
Oh, how He loves you, Oh, how He loves me,
Oh, how He loves you and me.

Song title: Oh How He Loves You and Me Chords
by Kurt Kaiser

One thought on “One world, one God, one rule…

  1. “When God speaks it is so.” God never breaks His promises to us, does He Gracie? When we read God’s promises in Holy Scripture, that should give to us so much comfort. Great post and God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

