…then all the inhabitants of Egypt shall know that I am the Lord…

Ezekiel 29:1-6

In the tenth year, in the tenth month, on the twelfth day of the month, the word of the LORD came to me, saying, 2 “Son of man, set your face against Pharaoh king of Egypt, and prophesy against him, and against all Egypt. 3 Speak, and say, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD:

​​“Behold, I am against you,

​​O Pharaoh king of Egypt,

​​O great monster who lies in the midst of his rivers,

​​Who has said, ‘My River [fn1] is my own;

​​I have made it for myself.’

4 ​​But I will put hooks in your jaws,

​​And cause the fish of your rivers to stick to your scales;

​​I will bring you up out of the midst of your rivers,

​​And all the fish in your rivers will stick to your scales.

5 ​​I will leave you in the wilderness,

​​You and all the fish of your rivers;

​​You shall fall on the open field;

​​You shall not be picked up or gathered. [fn2]

​​I have given you as food

​​To the beasts of the field

​​And to the birds of the heavens.

6 ​​“Then all the inhabitants of Egypt

​​Shall know that I am the LORD,

Pasted from <http://www.blueletterbible.org/tools/printerFriendly.cfm?b=Eze&c=29&t=NKJVP&x=7&y=4>

In light of what is happening today in Egypt it seems ‘coincidental’ to be at this point in the readings of Ezekiel.  Pray for those in Egypt who claim the name of Jesus and stand for the one true God.  May He once again step forward for his people and his name.

2 thoughts on “…then all the inhabitants of Egypt shall know that I am the Lord…

  1. He “will step forward for His people and His name.” There will be a day in all nations,that God is going to step forward.
    For the life of me Gracie, I do not know why it is so hard for people to “love” God. I know we all fall short of doing the “right thing,” but I wish more could see how much He loves us, and try to do what is “right” for Him and not ourselves. Thanks for making me think and God Bless, SR

  2. “Blessed are you when people revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account…..” Christians in Egypt and the rest of the Middle East are witnessing to this right now. Prayers for them, definitely.

Leave a Reply

