God’s Word is sure…

Ezekiel 28:

Then the word of the LORD came to me, saying, 21 “Son of man, set your face toward Sidon, and prophesy against her, 22 and say, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD:

​​“Behold, I am against you, O Sidon;

​​I will be glorified in your midst;

​​And they shall know that I am the LORD,

​​When I execute judgments in her and am hallowed in her.

23 ​​For I will send pestilence upon her,

​​And blood in her streets;

​​The wounded shall be judged in her midst

​​By the sword against her on every side;

​​Then they shall know that I am the LORD.

24 “And there shall no longer be a pricking brier or a painful thorn for the house of Israel from among all who are around them, who despise them. Then they shall know that I am the Lord GOD.”

‘Thus says the Lord GOD: “When I have gathered the house of Israel from the peoples among whom they are scattered, and am hallowed in them in the sight of the Gentiles, then they will dwell in their own land which I gave to My servant Jacob. 26 And they will dwell safely there, build houses, and plant vineyards; yes, they will dwell securely, when I execute judgments on all those around them who despise them. Then they shall know that I am the LORD their God.” ’ ”

Pasted from <http://www.blueletterbible.org/tools/printerFriendly.cfm?b=Eze&c=28&v=1&t=NKJVP>

Those who would come against Israel would do well to take heed and look  at what has happened to other nations  who maligned her and maliciously mistreated her.  History bears out that what is spoken in God’s word did come to pass. God punishes as a father but he also cares for his own.  He punished Israel when she turned from Him to other gods. but he came against those who would do her harm.

“…when I execute judgments on all those around them who despise them…”

When we become one with Christ we become one of his own and his protection and care become ours.  Blessed be the name of the Lord God Almighty.

One thought on “God’s Word is sure…

  1. “When we become one with Christ we become one of his own and his protection and care become ours.” What a heart warming thought and one we should keep in our hearts. “Those who would come against Israel would take heed….” You know Gracie I say all the time, “When this nation turns from Israel, that is when we can “kiss it goodbye.” I pray all the time, that we continue to help defend and protect God’s nation and His people. Good post and God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

