Go Deep…

                                   

A discussion, discourse perhaps, on Psalm 91 generated the following reflections. 

Dwell – implies time spent, not a casual visit, quick come and go, but staying, living, relaxing, growing… includes reflection and meditation.  Where?  His place – a place of refuge, go to hide, recoup, find peace, heal…and fortress – a place that is unattainable by the enemy, safe place.

I see healing for mental health distress, ease of mind, lose any mental stress or distress.           

Distressed?  go to the quiet place; go deep, this is not a surface relief but deep relief; brigs to mind some commercials on remedies for muscular pain, go deep.  This place of the Most High provides relief that goes deep, into the soul, mind and spirit of the one dwelling there, spending time there, time to heal.

Abide – means to stay close and brings to mind being immersed in the Word of God, again; go deep, spend time.

Trust – allows faith to well up within you, give time for healing to occur.

The take away:  This is a place to go to or a place to be to grow.  Grow and mature until He, the Most High says, ‘Now, go and do for me… ‘ 

Can you see it?

Psalm 91:1 and 2

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High

Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress;
 
My God, in Him I will trust.”
One thought on “Go Deep…

  1. I loved this!!!! I will always see this well, and really realize what it does take to go “deep” in my life with God! When I get there, to stay in that “deep” place where He abides within. Great Post!!! God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

