Gracie's Quest

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Knowledge that preserves…

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through the endurance taught in the Scriptures and the encouragement they provide we might have hope. Romans

Comments, thoughts and reflections welcome.

Psalm 16

Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust.

​ ​​O my soul, you have said to the LORD,

​​“You are my Lord,

​​My goodness is nothing apart from You.”

​​As for the saints who are on the earth,

​​“They are the excellent ones, in whom is all my delight.”

Their sorrows shall be multiplied who hasten after another god;

​​Their drink offerings of blood I will not offer,

​​Nor take up their names on my lips.

​​O LORD, You are the portion of my inheritance and my cup;

​​You maintain my lot.

​​The lines have fallen to me in pleasant places;

​​Yes, I have a good inheritance.

​​I will bless the LORD who has given me counsel;

​​My heart also instructs me in the night seasons.

I have set the LORD always before me;

​​Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved.

Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices;

​​My flesh also will rest in hope.

For You will not leave my soul in Sheol,

​​Nor will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption.

​​You will show me the path of life;

​​In Your presence is fullness of joy;

​​At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Pasted from <http://www.blueletterbible.org/tools/printerFriendly.cfm?b=Psa&c=16&t=nkjvp>

Long before Christ came, David talks of his rising from the grave.  David has been given the promise of salvation to come.  Who is our guiding force; who give us purpose and meaning in life?  In an age of blind faith in things scientific, mankind looks continually for proofs.  David testifies to knowledge that does  not beg for proof but rests in the sure, heartfelt knowing of God.  The Lord counsels, the heart instructs and what he was given to know came to pass though he did not live to see it.  He saw with the eyes of the heart and soul.

“​​…You will show me the path of life;…” 

We have the same knowledge available today through the faithfulness of the Lord Jesus and his disciples.  Let us continue to pass on this knowledge of life which needs no proof for it dwells within us, our spirit bearing witness with His, a connecting with the Lord God that cannot be explained; just is.

January 22, 2013 - Posted by | bible study, Encouragement from the Word, The Word in our lives | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Daughter of the King

Oh, the things you learn as a Daughter of the King, if only you listen.

somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

Living the Reality of Jesus

How many of us actually do?

livinhope

Ministries blog and more...

Reflections in The WORD

Bible Studies, Devotions and Commentary

PrayerInThePark

God's People + Humility + Prayer = A NATION HEALED

Lessons Of Mercy

The failures & successes of walking out what I believe, by sharing the mercy that has made it possible.

8 Kids And A Business

Balancing a large family with a small business, all by God's mercy, grace and providence

Inner Angels & Enemies

Refresh Your Faith and Self-Awareness with The Water Bearer

THE ARMCHAIR APOLOGIST

Giving a Reason for the Hope that Lies within Us

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

The Lamehousewife Blog

A place to cross paths with anyone from anywhere to chat about God, man, woman, the universe and anything in between...

greenlightlady

My faith is not shallow, because I've been rescued from the deep. ~ Wendy L. Macdonald

Faithrises

Discussions on faith and perseverance

Noellasue's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

mybroom

My Year - (asking 365 questions) - 'Bout Renewing Of Our Minds

This Day With God

He is with us along lives journey.

Biltrix

Cultural Apologetics for the New Evangelization

through Him with Him in Him

the journey of a heart

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

